Aubrey C.
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
Colby installed a picture window and a sliding patio door for me. The installation was done professionally and looked very good when he was complete. Excellent work.
 Like    January 3, 2017


Sylvia H.
Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
American Quality Windows did some major work on our sun porch and installed new windows. They not only did a spectacular job, they wasted no time getting a quote to us and adhering to that quote. Great company, great people!
 1 Like    December 26, 2016


John L.
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Colby did an excellent window replacement job for us. He had very good ideas on the color choice. He stands behind his work. We would hire him again and have recommended him to others.
 1 Like    December 16, 2016


Brenda B.
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
Colby's prices were excellent! He helped with my choice of windows since I had no idea what I wanted. He also explained his answers to my questions thoroughly. He and his crew completed the work as scheduled. He did not get irritated when he had to work around my grandchildren that I was babysitting. I plan on using his company when I need my kitchen floor replaced. I have told many people about what a great job they did and how pleased I am with the results.
 1 Like    December 13, 2016


Daniel P.
Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
Colby has installed the most beautiful doors and windows for us! Our basement has never been warmer. And the screen doors and entrance doors have enhanced the beauty of our home. We really appreciate his suggestions, especially the integrated mini blinds. Our hallways now have great daylight which they have never had! We couldn't be happier with the quality workmanship. Thank you Colby!
 1 Like    December 13, 2016


Jessica W.
Relationship: Client
Project Date: May 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Very professional! Good communication and highly recommend. We had windows, doors, and siding done. Everything was completed in a timely fashion. No mess was left behind, very clean. High quality materials were used. We could not be happier with the improvement they have made to our home!
 1 Like    December 12, 2016


Judy M.
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
We would recommend Colby Raymond. He did a quality job and came back to fix a slight problem with one of he panes!
 1 Like    December 11, 2016


Mark and Ellen T
Relationship: Client
Project Date: November 2015
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
Colby is very professional and provides quality workmanship. He listened to our requests as the homeowner but also offered expert advice and worked with us in achieving the desired affects at a reasonable costs. Colby replaced windows, siding and doors, framed out all the woodwork, installed locks, and laminate flooring.
 1 Like    December 11, 2016


Ture P
Relationship: Client
Project Date: September 2016
Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999
I have had American quality windows do work on multiple houses. I have always been pleased with their work and they always addressed all of my concerns. Without question I would definitely hire them again.
 1 Like    December 9, 2016


Dean H
Relationship: Client
Project Date: January 2016
Project Price: $10,000 - $49,999
Colby has done several jobs for me and he is always very quick and very professional. His prices are very reasonable and you can definitely trust that the job will be done right. I highly recommend Colby for all your window installations
 1 Like    December 9, 2016

John L.

Relationship: Client

Project Date:  October 2017

Project Price: $1,000 - $9,999

We hired Colby to replace the first floor windows on our home. We knew we would also have to replace the 2nd story windows, but we wanted to confirm his work on the first story. Needless to say his work is outstanding. After we saw the quality of his work, we immediately went ahead and completed the second story windows. Before posting this review we waited through the winter to see how the windows and installation worked. Amazing difference! His work is excellent! During installation we had one window from the manufacturer that had a minor defect. Without a question he replaced the window. No reservations.... this young man does great work!

July 6, 2018

Kendra K reviewed Prophetstown IL American quality windows inc — 5 star    Replacement windows

April 14, 2015 ·

I will be hiring him again. Honest and reliable. Did the job well and I love the little extra detail in the coil around the windows.

Samantha S Rock Falls IL reviewed American quality windows inc — 5 star

January 30, 2015 ·

Very satisfied, great service!! Awesome prices!! Thank you guys!!

‎Jessica W Chadwick IL‎ to American quality windows inc      Siding and replacement windows.
May 13 ·  

We finally had some work done to our house! No more wood siding!!! We have new insulation, vinyl siding, 3 new living room windows (no more leaking!), 3 new entry doors, 2 new screen doors, and 1 new interior bedroom door! I could seriously sit in my front lawn all day and just stare at it! Thank you Colby for everything! The house looks exactly how we wanted it and we are beyond happy  ☺

Jenna W Rock Falls IL reviewed American quality windows inc — 5 star  Replacement windows

February 4 ·

I had Colby put windows in our house this week. They were very fast, cleaned up everything and most of all we love the windows. Will recommend to anyone. Great prices too. He outbid the other company by a long shot for the exact same windows. Thanks Colby!

We are the best choice for replacement windows, doors and siding. Home windows for less. Coming soon American Windows and painting By Cassandra. Antique or replacement windows and interior painting. 

Bradley Paul S Sterling IL reviewed American quality windows inc — 5 star  Replacement windows

October 23, 2015 ·

they put windows in my grandmas house which is in Douglas park these houses are all cement and very hard to work on. they were fast and the work was excellent. would hire them again and recommend them to everyone.

American Quality Windows Inc. Windows, Siding, Doors, Interior Remodeling.  


Serving- Sterling, Rock Falls, Morrison, Freeport, Rockford, Oregon, Byron, Mt Morris, Polo, Chadwick, Fulton, Thompson, Lanark, Shannon, Dixon, Tampico, Prophetstown, Erie, Savanna, Lake Carroll, Mt Carroll, Perl City, Hillsdale, Lyndon, Rock City, Forreston, Deer Grove, Franklin Grove, Harmon, Lee Center, Amboy, Grand Detour, IL, Illinois, Clinton IA, Iowa, highly recommended. by tons of homeowners and businesses. We install the best vinyl replacement windows, Siding, and doors.

My uncle Gail Vock one of my teachers. This is a family trade. Growing up I worked with him and my dad. Learning the trade from people who are perfectionists one step at a time is why we do so well.

‎Rob D‎ Freeport IL to American quality windows inc
April 18 ·      Replacement windows


More than happy with the new Revere windows. Ameican Quality Windows tore out the old ones, repaired some bad sils, installed the new windows, capped all of them and even hauled away the old windows. These windows are of the same quality and construction as Feldco or Window World, but the complete project saved me about 1300.00 dollars compared to these window companies. Thanks Colby. Great job!

Proud sponsors of Northern Illinois Youth Tackle Football. 3 years and counting. Active member of the Farm Bureau. I have participated in wounded warrior projects and homeless veteran projects. We give back to the community.


To Whom it may concern,  Wednesday  12-07-2016

This is a letter in reference to our satisfaction of the windows and doors
we had installed by American Quality Windows, Inc. in July and August of
2016 by Colby Raymond (owner) and his father.

I am a very particular person who likes things done as well as possible and
do not give many recommendations. However, in this case I want to let
anyone know who may be considering new windows and doors Colby Raymond and
his father did a great job from beginning to completion.  Besides being
very skilled in completing all the aspects of the job, they cleaned up and
hauled away any and all debris everyday before they would leave our home.
They even covered our floors with plastic whenever they worked inside to
avoid any dust or dirt from being left in our home.  They took their time
to explain to us any questions or concerns that we had prior to and during
the work process and followed thru on everything that they said they would
do.

We were only going to have about 1/2 of our windows on our home replaced
this year however, after seeing the quality of the workmanship performed by
Colby and his father we decided to have all of our windows including 2
picture windows and all exterior doors replaced this summer by them. We are
very glad we had it all completed and we could not be happier with the
results.  Now that we have cold weather here we have noticed a big
difference in the comfort of our home even in windy conditions.  Also we
are running our heat a lot less which should result in much less heating
costs as Colby said it should do.

If you are considering replacing windows or doors, this is the company I
would definitely advise you to consider as they are truly craftsmen in
their field and we are planning on having them do some more work for us
next year.  You will be happy with whatever they do for you, that we
are sure of.

Respectfully,

Wes. and Diana Anderson

Deer Grove, Il.  61243

American Quality Windows Inc.

Chadwick, IL

(815)718-1284